Postdoctoral Associates

Postdoctoral Associates

Postdoctoral Associates are recognized not only as vital contributors to research. The Whitney Laboratory offers postdoctoral associates the opportunity to develop their research skills in a supportive atmosphere as they work to achieve their individual career goals. There are opportunities to gain experience in mentoring both undergraduate and graduate students. Benefits include an intellectually-stimulating and friendly environment, the opportunity to attend national and international conferences, frequent seminars from invited speakers, and a workplace situated on the northeast Florida Atlantic Coast, close to historic St. Augustine.

Prospective Postdoctoral scientists should directly contact the faculty member whose research program interests them.

Resources

Whitney Laboratory Postdoctoral Research Associates


Leslie Babonis, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Scientist

Martindale Lab

babonis@whitney.ufl.edu


Yuriy Bobkov, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Scientist

Ache Lab

bobkov@whitney.ufl.edu


Melissa DeBiasse, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Ryan Lab

melissa.debiasse@whitney.ufl.edu


Andrea Kohn, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

Moroz Lab

abkohn@msn.com


Shaun Mukherjee, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Moroz Lab

krishanu@whitney.ufl.edu


Gonzalo Quiroga Artigas, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Schnitzler Lab

gonzalo.artigas@whitney.ufl.edu


Lorae Simpson, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Osborne Lab

lorae.simpson@gmail.com


Dimitri Skandalis, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Liao Lab

dimitri.skandalis@whitney.ufl.edu


Linlin Zhang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Seaver Lab

linlin.zhang@whitney.ufl.edu


Whitney Laboratory Research Staff


Camille Enjolras, Ph.D.

Laboratory Technician

Martindale Lab

camille.enjolras@whitney.ufl.edu