Current Research Faculty/Administrative & Support Staff

For faculty and all other lab employee email addresses and phone numbers, see the contact or research faculty pages.

 

CURRENT FACULTY

 

MARK Q. MARTINDALE, PH.D.

Professor of Biology, Director Whitney Laboratory for Marine Bioscience

Research Area: Evolutionary Development

Martindale Laboratory Page


JAMES C. LIAO, PH.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

Research Area: Biomechanics and Neurobiology of Fish Locomotion

Liao Laboratory Page


Paul J. Linser, Ph.D.

Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology, Neuroscience, Microbiology and Cell Science, Entomology, and Biology

Research Area: Developmental and Molecular Biology of Disease Vector Arthropods, Degenerative Changes in the Inner Ear

Linser Laboratory Page


Sandra Loesgen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Research Area: Natural Products Chemistry

Loesgen Laboratory Page


Leonid Moroz, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Neuroscience, Genetics, Biology and Chemistry

Research Area: Genomics, Memory and Neuronal Evolution

Moroz Laboratory Page


Todd Z. Osborne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biogeochemistry

Research Area: Wetland Biogeochemistry

Osborne Laboratory Page


Joseph Ryan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

Research Area: Bioinformatics and Evolutionary Biology

Ryan Laboratory Page


Christine E. Schnitzler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

Research Area: Evolutionary and Functional Genomics

Schnitzler Laboratory Page


Elaine Seaver, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

Research Area: Development and Evolution of Marine Invertebrates

Seaver Laboratory Page


James Strother, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

Research Area: Neurobiology and Physiology

Strother Laboratory Page


 

ADMINISTRATION

 

Senior Director of Advancement

(Donations/Philanthropy for Whitney Lab Community / Media Relations)

Jessica Long

904-201-8401

jessicalong@whitney.ufl.edu


Operations Manager

Patrick Thompson

904-201-8460

patrick.thompson@whitney.ufl.edu


RECEPTIONIST

(Receptionist, FedEx shipments, Visitor/Volunteer database)

Terra Bellegarde

904-201-8454

terra@whitney.ufl.edu


Education Program Coordinator

Amy Biedenbach

(904) 201-8423

abiedenbach@whitney.ufl.edu


Human Resources

Carol Blankenship

904-201-8425


Education Program Manager

Brenda Cannaliato

904-201-8406

brenda@whitney.ufl.edu


Sea Turtle Program Coordinator

Catherine Eastman

904-201-8414

cbeastman@whitney.ufl.edu


Development Coordinator

Emily Gordon

904-201-8428

emilygordon@whitney.ufl.edu


Research Grants Coordinator

(Public Grants Coordinator II, Reporting, Budgeting and Proposal Routing, Special Projects)

Jesse Grosso

904-201-8459

jgrosso@whitney.ufl.edu


Accounts Payable

(Purchasing, Accounts Payable, Shipping, Special Projects)

Jenny Hines

904-201-8455

jenny@whitney.ufl.edu


Communications Coordinator

Heather Krumholtz

904-201-8405

heather@whitney.ufl.edu


Events Coordinator

Gail White

904-201-8447

g.white@whitney.ufl.edu


Facilities

Maintenance Specialist

(Physical Plant Maintenance) 

Adam Pacetti

904-201-8450

apacetti@whitney.ufl.edu


Maintenance Mechanic Jose

(Physical Plant Maintenance) 

Jose Saucedo

904-461-4039

jsauc@whitney.ufl.edu


Maintenance

Scott Richardson

904-201-8450

msr@whitney.ufl.edu


Maintenance Mechanic

Shawn Ashley

904-201-8450


Maintenance

Amy Richardson

904-201-8450